Colleges In Delhi

Delhi Technological University

Delhi Technical Unversity.

Delhi Technological University (DTU), formerly known as Delhi College of Engineering, is an engineering university located in New Delhi, India. It is one of the oldest engineering colleges in India and Delhi’s first engineering college. It was established in 1941 as Delhi Polytechnic and was under the control of the Government of India. Delhi Technological University, is situated at Shahbad Daulatpur, Main Bawana Road, Delhi-110042. India. In 2009, the college was given state university status, thus changing its name to Delhi Technological University. Till the year 2009, DCE shared its admission procedure and syllabus for various B.E courses with their other branch known as Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, formerly DIT, which were prescribed by Faculty of Technology, University of Delhi.

DTU offers courses towards Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech), Master of Technology (M.Tech), Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) and Master of Business Administration (M.B.A) and contains fourteen academic departments with a strong emphasis on scientific and technological education and research. The admission towards a full-time Bachelor of Engineering degree in DTU is through the Joint Admission Counselling Delhi (JAC-Delhi) process, together with Indira Gandhi Delhi Technological University for Women, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi and Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology. Admission to foreign students is through the Direct Admission of Students Abroad (DASA) scheme.  Admission to the B.Tech. (Lateral Entry) Programme is based on marks secured by the candidates in the State Diploma Examination. Admissions to the evening studies probramme is based on a Common Entrance Examination.

Curriculum is empty

Related Courses